As random as I get .

Six in the evening . College is done. I have my laptop in front of me , I’m listening to system of a down .  I am surrounded by people , all cracking jokes and generally acting very jovial, like all people should . I technically am social , but this doesn’t exactly count , eh ? 

 

Spent the last ninety minutes alternating between watching Fyneman lectures and Jiddu Krishnamurthi interviews . I ended up remembering a lot . I ended up remembering how many people came into my life and walked out of my life . How they broke me into shards of glass , and how I picked myself up and glued myself back together . I remembered people who were by my side for their own selfish reasons , and people who were by my side even tough they had nothing to gain . 

 

How they changed my perception about things , how they influenced me , how they moulded and shaped me , how they made me do things I wouldn’t have done otherwise . 

To all of these people , thank you . If it weren’t for you , I wouldn’t be the person that I was now . 

Thank you for teaching me when and how to trust people , and when to not . 

Thank you for making me strong enough to deal with things . 

Thank you for teaching me how to identify people who would really care . 

Thank you for making me observant enough to discern among things . 

Thank you for making me believe the fact that the bad times will pass , and the good times are yet to come . 

Thank you for being mean as fuck to me . 

Thank you . You made me strong . 🙂 

Leave a Reply

