I’m getting normal

So it turns out I’m becoming more and more conventional by the day. There were times when human company used to literally piss me off and I used to avoid every opportunity I got to meet and talk with people. It’s still there. Not that it went away anywhere. I avoided going to a cousin’s reception because I didn’t want to talk to people there. But turns out I’ve changed slightly. I’ve been in vizag for the past few days with little to no human interaction. Usually, I’m supposed to love that. And for the past few days, I did. Honest to Deepika Padukone, I did. But now, I’m getting this strange feeling of actually wanting to have human company. Not to talk gibberish and ask them about their day or something, of course. Just to pick their brain and get to know them better.

It’s at these moments that I call up people and talk to them for two minutes and then put the phone down. It’s at these moments that I call people and they’re usually busy, so I talk for a minute and then put the phone down. This doesn’t happen too often, but I attribute that to the fact that I recently began to like someone. Like a lot. I mean, it’s not like it happened all of a sudden. I liked said person for a pretty long time, almost long enough that some might consider that I made said person like me through sheer brute force. Haha. So yeah. This is me rambling about random nonsense with the intention of making myself feel less of a, what’s the word, loser? Douche? No clue man.

All being said, I’m happy more often these days. Which kinda scares me, truth be told. I’ll probably do a part two to this thing a good thirty minutes later or something. Lulz. For now, let’s get back to Nutella pancakes and black coffee at this place called moksha while trying to figure out how long I could read random research papers before the battery on my laptop runs out.

Leave a Reply

